Food

Food for thought. Black bean soup and cornbread. It was supposed to rain tonight.

20130515-190034.jpg

Even though this would have been much better on a rainy day, this meal was comforting and definitely hit the spot. I’m getting over a cold of sorts (I love how when I eat healthy, exercise, and get lots of sleep a cold only lasts a couple of days!) and soup was really a perfect meal choice.

I’ll post recipes tomorrow. They were both adapted from two of my favourite cookbooks.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Food for thought. Black bean soup and cornbread. It was supposed to rain tonight.

  1. Vegetarian In Vegas says:

    I love both of those- and made black bean soup the other night. Now I wish I had of made the corn bread as well. Yours looks amazing.

    • Thanks, I used a recipe from Alicia Silverstone’s book The Kind Diet for the cornbread :) I wish I had some jalapeños for the soup, but I didn’t have any on hand – a good soup all the same! What type of black bean soup do you make?

      • Vegetarian In Vegas says:

        Slow cooker, very simple. Onions, tomatoes, soaked black beans, Mexican chile, cumin and slow cooked it over night and all day. I will have to pick up that cook book as well. It is on the list. Oh the ever growing list.

Leave a Reply

