Food, Life

Food for thought. Meal Plan Mondays.

20130513-070500.jpg

Comfort food, it doesn’t always have to be unhealthy, in fact some of my favourite meals are not only super tasty and easy to make but are also super healthy. This week I feel like comfort food.

The above picture is my all time favourite comfort food, dragon bowl. I think I could eat this everyday this week, but I’m not so sure my husband would be down for that! We’re also headed up to the family cabin for the long weekend, so I wanted to plan some fun stuff for that as well :)

So here’s the plan for this week, as usual I’ll post recipes through out the week if I come across a particularly good one!

Monday: Dragon Bowl
Tuesday: Tabouli with Chickpea Salad and Bread
Wednesday: Blackbean Soup with Cornbread
Thursday: Snapper with Rice and Roasted Vegetables
Friday: Soy Chorizo Pizza Rolls

Up at the cabin:
Saturday
breakfast: Homemade Granola and Almond Milk
lunch: Curried Cauliflower and Quinoa Salad with left over soup
dinner: Steak (for the man, snapper for me), baked sweet potato and roasted veggies

Sunday
breakfast: Soy Chorizo scramble
lunch: Spinach blueberry salad with field roast hot dogs
dinner: Wild salmon burgers

Monday
breakfast: Soy chorizo scramble
lunch: Chickpea “tuna” salad sandwiches
dinner: LEFTOVERS

So there’s comfort food week for you. We’ll see if I stick to schedule!

Standard

Leave a Reply

